Is this really just day 2 ?

Well hello, thanks for stopping and having a wee gander at my blog. I have set this page up to document my progress through my HND Photography course @ New College Lanarkshire. Ups, downs and in-betweens and all the adventures attached.

I hope to be able to provide an insight into my thinking, my research conducted and some of the inspiration attached to my work that sometimes goes unseen behind the scenes. As the weeks fly past and due dates creep closer, sleep will reduce, and stress levels will no doubt rise. Covering a variety of subjects that guarantees I will be kept busy till June will no doubt provide me with plenty of subject matter, and hopefully provide some entertaining reading.
As its only week 1 we are still being handed our briefs outlining our work load, detailing the tasks to be completed during our first semester. Collective feeling slightly overwhelmed (I feel sick tbh) with what faces us, a long journey lies ahead for the group. The nervous excitement of Tuesday morning has now been replaced with minor panic as the mountain of work is revealed, page by page. The stark realisation of the level of effort that will be needed to complete my work has quickly sunk in, even though I knew what was coming it’s still a shock to the system.

I will keep you all posted with my progress with a weekly update.

Cheers

Craig

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started