Advanced Image Editing

Photoshop, it’s a bit like marmite really. You either love it or hate it, it’s that simple. Easy to use for basic image tweaks and tasks, but underneath it holds an amazing world of manipulation and wizardry that can be a pain to master. I use Photoshop almost everyday, it’s the standard operating procedure but I have avoided going much deeper than basic edits where possible. The pen tool and it algebra like system of creating curves to produce immaculate cut-outs, man I struggled to get my head round it’s contortionist like ways. Having delayed mastering it’s use I had to sit and watch countless hours of YouTube tutorials, finally it sank into the sawdust that fills ma heid. I used these skills along with other learnt from said tutorials to complete my 5 Advance editing images I had been tasked with creating. So here goes , my finished work.

Gonna miss my lecturer Peter, we sadly don’t have him next term. I will no doubt still try and chase him down for help in other subjects. as what he don’t know about Photoshop isn’t worth knowing. The guy has forgotten more about Photoshop than I know lol.

I hope you have enjoyed viewing my work, maybe once I graduate I will be able to sit back and reflect on how far I have come. For now I can’t help but constantly look forward, awaiting my next challenge.

It’s a goodbye from Image Editing, and it’s Goodbye from me.

look for my next blog update follow soon.

C.

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started