Where does time go ?

MotherwellLadiesV Hearts300918_200
At times over the last few weeks I have needed to stop and just breathe, I feel I just need to be doing something as long as it’s photography based I don’t want to get behind. As usual it has been another mad mental week in my photography life, I’m just trying to take every opportunity that arises to get out taking images that I could use. If I’m not in skool or out taking some pictures, its my laptop am sitting in front of. Editing images, Writing evaluations, Research and more editing it can be brain frying. As much as that may sound like a moan I know I chose this path, and as the days go by more pennies drop as I understand photography in new ways.

Right, noo lets go over the rest of my hectic week. Tuesday was my first assignment due date of the semester, it was for my Photojournalism class a subject i’m immensely enjoying so far. Being my first official hand in to “The Big Man” I was a wee tad apprehensive aboot it tbh, self doubt maybe a bit. But it’s just the way I work, wanting to be the best and always feel I could do better. Anyway I uploaded it early to avoid another black mark and it has passed scrutiny 🙂 and I can move on with the next stage of the class an area I have been working on already.

My grassroots football documentary project has progressed well this week, looking to grab a good start I contacted Youth Football Scotland for some assistance. Long story short I have joined their media team for the next few months, this is a great opportunity for me to get much needed access to subject matter that will be include in my final submission.

On Thursday my social photography assignment was due,  aye just like buses you wait ages for one and two jog alone together. Being a form of photography, I’m not really comfortable with meant I worked extra hard on my research. Maybe a bit over critical in my critiques of some images but I hope to learn from others errors. I also passed this so all is good ……so far.

Having covered a few events over the last month I continued this trend over the weekend, taking my first YFS assignment I plodding along to the Girls Scottish Cup Under 13’s semi finals at Toryglen. With both semi’s taking place simultaneously, I had to rotate matches to ensure equal coverage for all teams. With Kilmarnock having a team in each semi they brought an amazing support with them, sadly it wasn’t their day with both teams losing. Donside Girls and Musselburgh Windsor coming out on top, the latter after a nervous pen shoot out. It was am amazing display by all the lassies involved with some really impressive Cruyff turns being shown off.

MusselburghWindsorVKilmarnockBlues290918_275
The winning kick

Not wanting to burn myself out I thought I would have a relaxing Sunday but ended up covering Motherwell Ladies V hearts, the game ended a 1-1 draw but this was just the pre show. After the match the Ladies were presented with their League winners medals and trophy and have no doubt been partying since. Me, well am just finishing this and going to do some more research.

Hope that was a nice wee insight into ma work/week/thinking

Thanks for your time

Craig

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started