Photojournalism

 

Ano ages wae not a mutter aff me and now am spamming your email with blog updates galore, shocking ano but needs must and come on I don’t really show off my work much.

Photojournalism was a subject I looked forward to at the start of term, ignorant of the subject other than my love for war documentary’s I knew little of other real life photojournalism topics. Well that’s what I thought anyway,now I know its everywhere around us. In the modern social media dependant world we are bombarded with images of a photojournalism nature. It could be a humanitarian crisis, the shocking scenes of war or even the senseless damage caused by illegal poaching. Even local based news and event coverage is filled with images based around this subject. These images all help influence the publics reaction and feelings towards topics, this all sparked an interest in me.

I have provide some updates on my work in this subject previously, I now present all my montages for all my Briefs for this class.

As you can see it was a lot of work in 16 short weeks. Some montages took 4 events/shoots to complete. Other I managed in a day/night. If you had told me 3 years ago I could manage all this work in this small timescale while juggling other subject I would have thought u were mad. But here’s the proof of what I have achieved, Am well chuffed hope you agree.

Photojournalism , yeah mate completed it.

C

 

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started