I’m Back

Hey there, sorry for the delay in updating you all. I hadn’t planned on leaving you hanging,  I just kinda needed a wee step back. I actually took a breather over the holiday week and a bit, thinking about photogrpahy, doing it and working on images fills my head and life 24/7. I tried to hit the ground running in the initial weeks, getting out collecting images that covered all my subjects. This has helped me get a ton of possible shots to work with, and the experience gained is priceless but with the combined research and writing it was a heavy few weeks for me. I say breather but I was still out taking images and working on my laptop, I just limited it to 23 and a half hours day .I worked hard making sure my images, PowerPoints, and montages was all sorted for my first two photojournalism project due dates. My other subjects all fight for importance but I use the nearest due date as my marker and that class gets the most attention.

Over the past few weeks I have shared a few images from shoots I have undertaken, this weeks due dates were the first time I had to present my own work for grading. Uploaded in it’s full finished glory, I now await the verdict. My first project was based on natural history and having already documented my trip to the zoo ill no bore yir lugs aff again , I now present my finished montage.DW8A35NaturalHistoryA3MontageCraigMurrayI’m delighted with how it has turned out, my quality of my four images has actually surprised me. The inquisitive prairie-dog pokin its heid oot it’s burrow stands out, however its the fine details of the blue crane image I love the most. The fine plumage and worn beak all easily visible to the viewer. My shots all sit well together and reflect the great time I had at the zoo.

My 2nd project was sports based, the area I strive to carve a career in. I finally had a chance to show my love and passion for this genre, so instead of using 4 pictures from one subject I quickly decided to go for four different sports. Knowing it meant a lot more work for myself  I felt I had to go the extra mile. With the main aim to produce a four image montage with text, I had to give a lot of thought on how my shots would all “fit together”. Looking for tones and hues within my images that complimented and reflected each other made my task all the more tricky, I think ah done no bad , whit yie think.A3MontagesportsWhile I have been privileged and extremely lucky to have access to all these events and many more, my personal favourite image is my legends car at Knock hill. The buzz of being so close to the action has me yearning for more………. F1 ……mmmmmmmmmmmm no bad job if you could get it lol. Am sure that’s enough of me for one sitting, i will post again later on in the week because I still got so much more to bleather abt……… Haste ye back.

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started