First deadlines approach

DalzielRFC220918_792

Week four has already been and gone, week 5 is on me already. Having two of my first load of outcomes due this week marks the first milestone in my year, It’s amazing but equally terrifying, will someone stop the bus please I need aff and breathe. These outcomes were all written evaluations of other photographers works. The first stage of all subjects involves research, more research and then a sprinkling of research for good measure. I’m sure I might have mentioned it to you all before once or twice, however it serves it purpose well and has taught me so much about this industry. However I can’t rest now, I need to start stage two of these topics or risk a mounting workload later on. Oh and i still need to work away on Fashion , Documentary and image editing first stages …….work just keeps coming and coming yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Unlike the last two years of my study I can’t just sit oan my bum and read and write for the first 7 weeks, before making a start and take some photos. This year I have had to be proactive in my work, thinking and planning ahead jumping on any opportunity that crops up. Even storm Ai had me jumping oot in it , I wiz scrambling over downed tree’s and dodging flying wheelie bins looking for a decent photo-op. Having already photographed a Motherwell Ladies football match, the SMRC Championship at Knockhill I had to keep going, so I spent this weekend covering some rugby at Dalziel park. I immensely enjoyed my day and the Hospitality of Dalziel Rugby Club, I’m ashamed to admit it was my first every live match but will definitely be back for more I loved every minute of it. To be honest I need to go back am raging at the quality of my images, I know I can do better my images were crap, not sharp, just mince actually. I’m more than used to the speed and action of a football match but rugby was such a different kettle of fish, slow build up for minutes then bang a flash of speed and someone has broken free and I’m hunting for the ball. It’s all part and parcel of learning the trade I suppose, if it was easy everyone would be a sports photographer. Last thing for today , I have also been in touch with Youth Football Scotland this week. I will be working as part of their media team covering as many football matches as possible over the next month or so. This ties in with my documentary project on grass-roots football and will no doubt provide me with ample subject matter to complete that course.

well am away to proof read ma work again.

catch you laters

Craig

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started