Back with a bang

well folks am back, the same auld me.

I cant lie, I have been swithering aboot deleting my last post. The few weeks during xmas was a dark time but I have now emerged out the other side. Not having college for a few weeks also had an impact on my overall wellbeing over that timeframe, nearly 3 years I have spent in the place now. TBH that’s technically nearly my longest ever continuous employment in my life.I actually miss the place when I no there lol.

Well you wouldn’t believe how much work I have done in the last 5 days, I would honestly say I have produced more in 5 days than in the past 5 weeks. The end of semester is always such a massively important and busy time for everyone. Fine tuning all the hard work  compiled over the last 16 weeks, it feels like am polishing a turd at times, hoping I can make it sparkle and at times I manage it lol.

On Sunday I spent a few hours @Beecraigs park taking images of the amazing Crooks family to help finish off my Social photography. The rest of the night was spent finishing off advanced image editing and my PowerPoint for Photojournalism.

Tuesday, man I was feeling sick at the thought of presenting my PowerPoint, However I still gave it my all. I will publish a post with my final class work shortly. I then handed in my Advanced Image editing finished workbook, a subject I actually enjoyed after worrying about it for so long. I will also provide an update on the finished work over the coming days.

Wednesday was presenting the final draft of my documentary project, Grassroots football. Having managed to hit the ground running, I had the images sorted months ago. The building of an actual hard copy book was more of an issue for me. I feel it more than covered the brief, I will provide you all with acess to a digital example shortly.

Thursday, Ffs man I wish pitting my shants at sitting down and going over my fashion work with the big man. First of all I had to win over Elizabeth with my Social Photography skills. Having already completed my studio based montage ages ago, I just had to fine tune my location based example so I knew I had little to worry aboot. Again I managed to get the ok for final printing so that’s another major step ticked off.

Now my arch nemesis Fashion photography, having delayed making my 4 double page A3 spreads and montages for as long as possible I inevitably had to get them done. I dug deep and found some inner creativity, quickly completing 3 of the 4 sets. After some minor adjustments to my work after class discussions, I am delight to have only one more set to complete. Delighted with what I have produced so far, I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Only the final writing remains, then it’s onwards to semester 2 and all its peaks and troughs. The final push toward a place in Uni next year, something I couldn’t ever have imagined possible. I amaze myself at time so I dae.

Mon then

I can do it.

C.

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

One thought on “Back with a bang

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started