A house move, pressure project and opportunity’s galore.

Welcome to this weeks break down of my breakdowns, naw am just jokin ave well past that stage now. I had to lay off my photography commitments a wee tab the last few weeks if I’m honest wae yie aw. Even at that I stil have managed to accomplish so much in another short space of time. My wee auld parents have been waiting to move into one of the wee pensioner bungalows, sadly the build was delayed by the effects of the beast from the east earlier in the year. The knock on meant their summer move was postponed, meaning it would now fall turning term time, typical aint it.The move has also highlighted that my parents are old now, sounds silly I know but its a fact that sometimes you don’t see or ignore as a son or daughter. I am trying hard to give them both as much of my attention as possible while still meeting my commitments but ffs it hard at times.

Back at skl it has been business as usual, with a pressure project looming we faced the usual late model call off. Jumping into action we ended up sorting 3 models for our shoot. It was a brilliant day but I still have to capture a decent fashion image, I’m trying but just not getting anywhere but I’ll not give up.
Craig3.jpgWithout having much time to breathe after the stress of a pressure project it was time to cover the college graduation at the Royal concert hall in Glasgow the following morning. A very long day but I consider it a massive success. I was privileged to be selected to cover the press images and enjoyed a wee bit extra pressure, Cant wait till I’m on stage getting my award for HND next year.
NCLGrad2018CraigMurray161118_5038Next I covering the Scottish cup tie between Blantyre SAC V Musselburgh Winsor. On a bright Saturday morning, it was back to what I love doing. Using my lecturers F2.8 lens on my new camera helped produce some of my best looking sports images ever. BlantyreSAC'V'Musslelburgh Windsor181118_6894
BlantyreSAC'V'Musslelburgh Windsor181118_6527That’s the end of this wee update for you all, another post will be scheduled in next few days.  I don’t want to overload my blogs with far to much reading.

In a while

Crocodile.

 

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started