Good things come to those who wait

Knockhill160918_319

Howdy and thanks fir stopping by once again, sorry this post is a wee bit late this week but the dreaded man-flu struck me down…….. cough cough splutter.

So whit have a been uptae from my last update I bet you wonder , well buckle up and I will fill you in. Last Sunday ano last sunday , ower a week ago where the time go. Anyways I was privaliged to cover Motherwell ladies V Central Girls @ Braidhurst High, Motherwell. I was nearly taking ma socks aff to keep count as the lassies banged in the goals winning 9-0. Already having promotion wrapped up the last few games are a bit of a formality but they are not holding back, I look forward to covering more matches in the future. Having one of my images used in a tweet by Motherwell Ladies Football Club was amazing as was the tweet by Motherwell’s Main account that featured an image.

Back to school , I refused to take time off for a wee holiday so my wife decided to go anyways, cannie blame her 30 odd degrees in Cyprus V 9 degrees in wishy. As much as me not going annoyed her she fully understood why I couldn’t take a week out at such a vital time, I promised to work my butt off while she was away so it wiz heid doon and i fired into my research. Being very heavy with writing this stage makes me feel a bit like a broken record, repeating myself constantly over and over struggling to come up with new ways to say the same things. Having said that I still smashed out plenty of work, jumping between subjects for a change of topic helped avoid too much writers block. My 10 photojournalism evaluations have been completed , just need to proof read them another 40 odd times and show them to the boss man before I can check it aff my list. All my other subject evaluations have a variety of amounts done but I can see the light at the end now.

Yesterday I was delighted to attend the SMRC Championship at Knockhill racetrack in Fife. My first ever visit meant I wasn’t sure what lay in store, what I wasn’t expecting was the quality scran and hospitality provided by Burnett Racing. Breakfast rolls then gammon Steak cooked on a BBQ and chips for lunch, after the soaking I took it was a blessing and greatly appreciated. I was provided with full access to the race team, cars, and pitlane, 8 hours honestly flew past in a flash. The noise, smells and feels as the cars screamed past feet from my face was breath-taking. I aint even gonna admit how many images I took yesterday but I honestly cant wait for my next visit, this is what I love doing and I can honestly see myself doing it for a living I just love sports photography.

Right that must be information overload so I will call it quits for this update, as always I would appreciate any comments or feedback. I will be back on track with another blog in a few days, cheers for your time. Over and out.

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started