How can it possibly be the end of week two already.

Welcome back to the wonderful diary of a student photographer @ New College Lanarkshire, I swear it feels like I just finished writing last weeks post and now its time to update you all again. Anyways thanks for dropping in for a wee read, it’s much appreciated.

I honestly can’t believe how fast the last week has flew past, a blink of an eye and now it’s the end of week 2. It’s been a whirlwind of information that has took a while to sink in, head bursting and almost overwhelming at times but that’s part and parcel of student life ah gather. I’ve now composed myself and started breaking down my workload, setting my schedule as I look to avoid any avoidable additional pressures later in the term.

As much as I wanted to get my head right into my work over the weekend I had a prior arrangement I had to attend, the wedding of my sister down in the borders.

IMG_2392

I managed to sneak a few pictures between wiping the tears fae ma eyes. Congratulations Mr & Mrs J.

Back to reality now , I didn’t really go into what work lies ahead for me this semester so I’ll gee you all a wee run through of my course briefs and what they include over the next few posts.

Firstly photojournalism , this involves researching historical and/or contemporary work related to this subject. Some of these images are rather horrific in nature, however if these type of pictures never reached the public domain we would be none the wiser to such horrors. I will then produce my own series of images covering a variety of subjects, although my subject matter will be different I aim to replicate my research images style in my own work. I will take 4 images per topic, which are as follows, sports, natural history, street photography , problems of litter, community, landscape, a special event and a subject of my choice. No much if you say it quick , I look forward to seeing how this all plays out over the next 18 weeks. It’s a lot of work in a short space of time while juggling the rest of my courses, I’m not the first to tackle it and not be the last so its clearly feasible.

Am sure that’s more than sufficient for this week folks, don’t want to bore you awe after only a couple of posts. while I originally set out to update this blog every week I now hope to post addition updates of my work, research and progress as much as possible as I progress in my work.

Thanks once again for your time, feel free to leave a comment. Catch you all laters.

Craig aged 39 3/4.

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

One thought on “How can it possibly be the end of week two already.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started