Absolutely Nucking Fackered

I can honestly say the last few weeks have been some of my busiest weeks ever as a photographer, Location shoots, street shoots, still life shoots, calendar shoot and a couple of football matches all covered in the last 14 days. At times forgetting what day of the week it was, if it wasn’t for my diary I would have lost my way a long time ago. At times I have felt drained and my heid has been bursting, I find it hard at times to switch off from college work. I sometimes sit and watch TV for a bit and then feel almost guilty for not doing something photography based, then I spend my night pointlessly staring at a screen and sometimes getting no where quick.

After the madness of last weeks HND make-up shoot, it was a stoat around the toon with a few classmates the following morning. It was a great day spent in glesgie and I enjoyed every moment of my trip and manged to grab a nice wee selection of images. Below I have inserted my montage that formed part of my photojournalism course covering street photography, it has been submitted for grading. I now hold my breath and await judgment.lol

Dw8A35StreetMontage

I also had a waste and recycling assessment due, this one required a different approach compared to my other journalism topics so far. I finally set up my wee studio at home and began snapping a series of images, I wanted to capture the dangers from the growing plastic pollution in our oceans. Mainly focusing on how it is making its way into our food chain, slightly over dramatized i may add. Sadly the amount of plastic being eaten by fish and other sea creatures is rising, its damaging effects to the eco system and potentially us is growing. I feel it hits the mark, what u think ????.montage

Over the weekend I was back covering some football, this time it was Balloch Eastfield V Spartans FC under 13’s, a cracking affair played in a brilliant manner by all. The home team coming up 5-2 winners. My new camera was well worked in, the high speed continuous shoot just makes me grin when I fired the shutter. The lighting wasn’t that great which meant I had to raise my ISO but my camera can more than handle this without wasting my images.

 

That’s the end of another update from yours truly,

see you later

Alligator

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started