HND Hair & Make-up calendar shoot

 

Makeupshoot301018_2742CraigMurrayLooking to gain as much work experience as possible this term, I once again volunteered for a wee assignment through New College Lanarkshire. This time it was a 2019 calendar shoot, promoting the work of the HND students working within our Coatbridge Campus Hair and Make-Up Department. John and Fab were also selected for this mission.

Arriving at my old college building brought back all the memories, where I started this journey. I couldn’t help nipping up to my old classroom a few times, even gave a wee talk to the new recruits of the NQ class. Heading to the Make up room I honestly hadn’t a clue what lay in wait, the panic heightened when we were shown our studio for the day. Left alone to our thoughts I swear I wasn’t the only one who considered running away, but we didn’t I bet your glad to hear.Makeupshoot301018_2803CraigMurray

The amazing work carried out by the students was breath-taking, it actually made the pressure on us increase. Once we had the lights all dialled in it was a nervous wait for our first model, in steps Miss December and a few choruses of all I want for Christmas is you relaxed everyone. To ensure we complete our task we all agreed to capture images of every model, last thing we wanted was to have 10 images for a 12 month calendar. It was an extremely busy day for everyone involved, having had a wee swatch at my images already I’m sure we have more than pulled it off. I will share more of the images shortly.

I’m going to leave it here for now. Been a busy day in Glesgie shooting some street photogrpahy but that’s for the next post.

Catch Yie

Versace

Published by Craig J Murray

HND Photography student @ New College Lanarkshire. Looking to blog about some of the Blood, sweat, tears and fun involved as I progress through my course.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started